My Message…

Published January 26, 2014 by Jamie Barone

If I could gift only one message from my heart to our world, it would be this: No matter what we have experienced in our life, no matter how wonderful, or, how horrific, no matter what, none of it determines our attitude or who we choose to be. 

No person or experience has power over us to take away our choice of attitude and heart condition. Our attitude comes from within. Always and only from within. 

We get to choose Love or hate, compassion or bitterness, forgiveness or unforgiveness, gentleness or hardness, trust or distrust… and the list goes on. 

Not one of us walks away from this life-journey unscathed, with lessons to learn and experiences to grow us… we are all in this together. When we realize this, we understand that we are a collective soul team, that we are never alone, we are truly Divinely Loved, and we are more powerful than imagined. 

Our life experiences do not determine our attitude and heart condition. It is always our choice. Always. 
Image
So, LOVE… LOVE… LOVE!

That, in a nutshell, would be my message.  

Love,
Jamie

10 comments on “My Message…

  • Really nice post Jamie! Love the color scheme of your blog too. Great pictures. Really looks nice!! And I love your messages. I’m following you now. Will be exciting to take this blogging journey together. You might want to think about doing the Blogging A to Z Challenge coming up in April. i just signed up for it yesterday. You have to post everyday (except Sundays) during the month of April and each day you write about a different letter (A on 4/1 to Z on 4/30). I signed up because I think I need the discipline to build up my blog muscle! You’ll love WordPress, I think. Lots of great blogs to follow. I’m glad yours will be in my Reader now. 🙂

    • Thank you, Michele! It’s so great to have you here. I’ll be reading your blog this evening and can’t wait to watch your video and see what it’s all about. Cheers to a wonderful writing journey! =)

  • Leave a Reply

