Letting Go…

Published January 29, 2014 by Jamie Barone

Each and every one of us has felt the sting of an ended relationship at some point in our lives, and there is no doubt that it can be a particularly difficult and painful experience to go through. I would like to extend my heart and Love out to each and every one of you, and to let you know that you are not alone, that you are Divinely Loved, and that you will pass through this time, illuminated and wiser than ever before. Please take my hand and know that my heart is with you – and that you are never alone.

Some may say, that they have been betrayed by ‘Love’… I say this; ‘Love… never… betrays’ – only people do. I also say that we are all divine souls, all simply living on this planet as human beings trying to find our own way, doing the very best we can with what we are each capable of in each moment. We are each on our own journey of self-discovery and awareness, and are learning many lessons along the way for the evolution of our beautiful soul. 

Let’s take this moment to fill our heart with compassion, Love, forgiveness, and then send this out to whomever in your life your hurt is connected to. Gently close your eyes – imagine them as a child who is doing their very best in this world, then tenderly, in Love, let them go… surrender them into the hands of God… send forgiveness and Love to them… free them and free yourself… silently thank them for the lessons and soul growth that you both have come together for… ever so gently, send wishes for a beautiful life and for all of God’s abundant blessings to be bestowed upon them, and upon you. 

This is not about blame… this is about being free, Loving, and healing… Let the tears flow… feel the emotion… you will be free… I promise you that this will get easier with time and practice… and one day soon, your tender heart will be healed and illuminated beyond imaginings. 

Love,
Jamie

Image

9 comments on “Letting Go…

    • Aw, thank you so very much, Susan. Wonderful to have you here! And yes, I hope you do sign up for the A-Z. It’s going to be a lot of fun and a great way to kick those creative ideas in gear. =)

  • As usual, you’ve hit the nail right on the head. It took me decades to learn this…and I believe that it had everything to do with the Ego. In my case, I wanted to feel entitled to my resentment & to the pain. I thought letting go of it would exonerate them “and that just wasn’t fair” in my book…and the whole time, the only one suffering was…me. You’re so right…forgiveness set me free. Accepting, some people just don’t change & loving myself enough to let them go….that empowered me…it allowed me to cut those ties from people who didn’t deserve me, and to forgive them….& still love them…but, from afar. This was an awesome read 🙂

    • Thank you, Mimi! I truly appreciate you… I Love to hear others share their stories, as it helps anyone going through the same to know that they’re not alone. I’m happy to have you here, Mimi. =)

  • This is a timely article that eloquently and beautifully conveys a timeless Truth. I could very much relate to what you shared. The idea of betrayal has been what I would refer to as my personal Scarlet Letter. It’s the one thing I’ve worn on my sleeve more than anything in my life as it was pervasive in all my relationships. It wasn’t until I could allow myself to see beyond the perceived hurt that I was confronted with the obvious lesson of all relationships, particularly the romantic ones…and that is…Love.

    Each perceived betrayal was my own manifestation coming into a physical experience to teach me how to accept my worthiness of Self-Love. Once I could see Self-Love is the one and only lesson, what value was there in holding a grievance? I could not even fathom keeping such a poisonous idea in me when I could release it with genuine gratitude for each form of betrayal having set me free.

    Of course, getting to this point of Self-Love and awareness was anything but easy. The journey at times was treacherous and some of the emotional experiences were outrageously debilitating at times. But to journey into the Heart of one’s own darkness and emerge with the acceptance of one’s worthiness to give and receive Love is a gift that removes any remaining traces of a past that was once filled with guilt, sadness and regret.

    You’ve done a brilliant job of capturing the essence of letting go in your writing. I’ll be sharing this on my FB page today. Keep shining your Light on the world for it is through your gifts that the Path of the One is illuminated like never before. Much Love and have a creatively abundant week 🙂

    • Thank you, Peter. As always, so beautifully expressed. I too had valuable life lessons which were brought to me through painful life experience… all teaching me Self-Love. I Love a quote by Gary Zukav, in which he says “Eventually, you will come to understand that Love heals everything, and Love is all there is. Every experience you encounter serves this purpose.” This is my truth. =) And so Lovely to have you here!

  • Hello Jamie, I just started my writing blog on here. It’s so good to see a familiar face on here. This is one of my favorite posts that you have written as it is so close to my heart. ~ Jennifer

    • So wonderful to see you here, Jennifer. Being that we’re both new to the world of blogging, I couldn’t ask for a sweeter *fellow blogger* to join me! Thank you. I’ve just stopped by your new blog and it is absolutely beautiful. I look forward to reading many more of your wonderful writings! =)

  • Leave a Reply

