~ The Strength Of My Soul ~

Published April 14, 2015 by Jamie Barone

For those of you who are struggling, please know that you are not alone, and that these painful times will indeed pass. Don’t give up… Much Love to ALL.

~ The Strength Of My Soul ~when...

When darkness enveloped my every cell.
When slow motion entrapped me and time stood still.
When I could no longer see through the heavy haze,
And catching my breath was beyond the fiery blaze,
‘Twas then that the strength of my soul took over…

‘Twas then that the strength of my soul took over…

When my world around me fell away.
When my days and nights I could barely contain.
When my knees hit the ground in painful despair,
With my head bowed down in the deepest of prayer,
‘Twas then that the strength of my soul took over…

‘Twas then that the strength of my soul took over…

It’s been quite a long while since those days have elapsed,
Since time stood still and mere breath hard to grasp.
My world is now clear, full of wondrous Joys,
Full of Peace, Light and Love, and a story to unfold,
As I walk with the strength… the strength of my soul…

As I walk with the strength… The strength of my soul…

© Jamie Antoinette Barone

Leave a Reply

